Board of Directors

The Boards of the Australian Federation of International Forwarders (AFIF) and Customs Brokers and Forwarders Council of Australia (CBFCA) reached an agreement to form a single peak body and to change their current business names to the International Forwarders and Customs Brokers Association of Australia (IFCBAA) Ltd, effective 1 July 2020. 

The Boards agreed that a single peak body is better placed to respond to members’ issues and concerns, with far-reaching experience and a greater united front for our industry.

An interim IFCBAA board, comprising five current directors from each of both AFIF and CBFCA (ten persons in total), will remain in place for the first two years, until July 2022. 

The chairperson will rotate annually during this two-year period. At the conclusion of the two-year period, elections amongst the combined membership will create a new Board of Directors.  

IFCBAA Interim Joint Board 
Adam Butler, Chair
Paul Golland, Vice Chair

Directors (alphabetical)  
Daniel Andersen
Peter Andrews
Colin Brame
Nicole Couper
David Finnie
Andrew Hudson